Review Policy

Screen Shot 2019-01-23 at 8.19.46 AM

When it comes to mobile live production, Anthony wrote the book!, Or at least he wrote a very comprehensive article for Streaming Media Producer Magazine
If it is related to television production,
I can review it for Streaming Media Producer,
here on TechThoughts,
the IEBAcom Tech channel on YouTube,
and promotion via social media and forums,
oft called “influencer marketing.”
Some content on Streaming Media Producer is also selected for publishing in Streaming Media Magazine- yes, there are still industry trade magazines.

Items for review must be sent postage paid, insured, at the company’s expense. Return postage is also the responsibility of the company. I do not pay to review product. Submitting a product for review does not guarantee a published review.  I have both; sent back bad hardware submitted to me, and not written a review of a product due to problems with the product. It is my goal to highlight useful products and services for media creators with experienced and fair reviews.

Screen Shot 2019-03-21 at 9.05.26 PM

Items reviewed are judged impartially. Flaws are pointed out as well as advantages. I do not write fluff pieces pointing out only the positive aspects of a product or service. I use it as I would use any professional product and report both the positive and negative aspects I encountered. I will not encounter every aspect of a product. I will not be able to test every feature.

However, if there are technical issues which may have solutions, I will endeavor to work with the company to find solutions, incorporate new firmware, alternative operating procedures, etc, to find workable solutions for the product being tested. It is my goal to determine a product’s usability for industry professionals, nothing more, nothing less.

Screen Shot 2019-02-28 at 3.56.38 PM

If you feel you have a product or service that you want to have highlighted in industry media and promoted socially as well, then use the contact form here and send me an e-mail.  Thank you.

Screen Shot 2019-05-08 at 1.51.44 PM

Screen Shot 2019-06-27 at 8.37.58 AM

Advertisements

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑